WhatsApp messenger, now most popular instant messaging app had rolled out an update that will enable users to recall messages that are either mistakingly sent or wanted to be deleted from chat history.
The feature is to be make available to users after you must have updated your app and will be enabled in batches. 
This update is long overdue as there had been similar feature on BBM and some other smaller IM application.
Details of it on the company blog says: 
To delete messages for everyone
Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.
Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here